Hi, my name is Hilary Pang. I am a year 4 Communications and New Media student. Some background about me: I graduated from Temasek Polytechnic majoring in Logistics and Operations Management and Psychology. Thinking I may want to pursue Psychology in the future, I came to NUS faculty of arts and social sciences. However I found my interest in marketing and advertising which was why I flew to Shanghai, China for a year to work in a creative technology startup that serves clients (mainly 4A advertising firms). When I was there, I was not only the account executive to pitch to clients, but also the person in charge to brainstorm and plan for the digital installations there is for the various events/campaigns. With this course, I hope to understand more about the underpinning mechanics that make up a digital project and hopefully able to visualize and consider more backend components that are necessary for my future work. Looking forward for a great semester ahead and thank you for taking your time to read this!

Leave a Reply

